This site uses cookies which may generate visit statistics or allow us to offer you services, offers or advertisements adapted to your areas of interest. For more details, see our cookies policy.

Tell us about your naturist holiday

Did you like our campsite? Leave a note, we love hearing from you! Or perhaps you didn’t enjoy your stay? Tell us about it but please be gentle, we’re sensitive people. With regards bad weather, there’s not much more we can do... But any suggestions to improve our services are always welcome.

Review average

9.5/10

out of 9 review

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
1

9.3/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Meals
user

MJ

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Pitches

Published on:
September 2020

Lovely Site

Overall review:

The campsite is in a truly beautiful setting . The owner is extremely helpful , everyone was very friendly

The wifi and phone signal is truly abysmal - when we left the site , I had 6 missed calls from my daughter who was very worried about us, If I had known there would be no signal I could have warned her. We would love to come here on a regular basis - we only live 2 hours away but as we both need the wifi for work - not regularly but occasionally, this means we cant go as often as we would like, which is a great shame

Accommodation review:

The spaciousness on the pitch and between the pitches - although we went late summer early autumn, so not sure what it is like in July/August

Lack of wifi/mobile signal

10/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Barry

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Chalet Simple

Published on:
September 2020

Beautiful and Relaxing

Overall review:

Everything. This was our seventh visit and since Francois took over it gets better and better. We love this place and is the perfect reboot for mind and body.

Accommodation review:

Nice to see that improvements have been made including comfortable sunbeds

9.8/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Campbell

Stay type:
OAP couple

Published on:
September 2020

Top class camp site.

Overall review:

The friendliness of the staff and also how helpful they are. The campers mainly also were very friendly

The lack of mobile reception and poor internet.

Accommodation review:

Good size

8.9/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Swimming
user

Nuria

Stay type:
Young couple

Accommodation:
Pitches

Published on:
September 2020

Discover of the paradise

Overall review:

Sauna and Swimming pools

Mosquitos

Accommodation review:

Full of grass

Not completly flat

9.5/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Swimming
user

Richard Holborow

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Pitches

Published on:
September 2020

Very pleasant stay.

Overall review:

Helpful and friendly staff. Tranquil setting. Local walks / cycle rides.

Accommodation review:

Good choice of location. Sunshine and shade. Nice view.

8.4/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Swimming
user

Jeremy Price

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Pitches

Published on:
September 2020

Excellent site but problems with disabled facilities

Overall review:

A beautiful well kept site . We would have liked to stay longer but for the problems shown below.

You had reasonably good disabled toilet and shower facilities and the pool was particularly well suited for disabled use. However the steepness of the slopes to access both of these was so great as to be dangerous and I therefore could not get my wife in her wheelchair to either of them. As a result of this we had to leave after a couple of days.

9.4/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Johnny

Stay type:
On your own

Accommodation:
Pitches

Published on:
August 2020

Back to nature!

Overall review:

Very large camping pitch not overlooked

Not very many groceries in the shop for sale. I would of bought more but maybe the lack of groceries was due to the covid pandemic.

Accommodation review:

Peace

Nothing

10/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Dave

Stay type:
On your own

Accommodation:
Pitches

Published on:
August 2020

Exceptional

Overall review:

Host and the beauty of the site

Accommodation review:

Space and shade

10/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Andy Henstridge

Stay type:
On your own

Accommodation:
Pitches

Published on:
July 2020

My first visit

Overall review:

Very friendly and welcoming reception. A relaxing, calm and beautiful environment. I will definitely return another year.

Leaving after 1 week !

Accommodation review:

Beautiful location and view

Being woken at 5am by the cockerl !!

1