This site uses cookies which may generate visit statistics or allow us to offer you services, offers or advertisements adapted to your areas of interest. For more details, see our cookies policy.

Tell us about your naturist holiday

Did you like our campsite? Leave a note, we love hearing from you! Or perhaps you didn’t enjoy your stay? Tell us about it but please be gentle, we’re sensitive people. With regards bad weather, there’s not much more we can do... But any suggestions to improve our services are always welcome.

Review average

9.1/10

out of 25 review

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Meals
  • Swimming
123

9.9/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Ireland

Stay type:
OAP couple

Season:
Autumn

We love this campsite very much, have been here a few times.

Overall review:

You can choose your own pitch, go for long walks with your dog, enjoy the pool. It's just a pleasure to stay at Domains Laborde.

Accommodation review:

We liked the atmosphere, tranquillity and the good weather! The staff are marvellous very helpful.

9.3/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Swimming
user

Beck-George, Joan, David

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Pitches

Season:
Summer

Very enjoyable holiday again

Overall review:

Friendly and helpful staff, amenities very clean, the camp was very well maintained. The work done on the fishing lake very much appreciated, we have stayed at the camp many times and can see the difference the new owners have made. Very enjoyable holiday, see you again

Suggestions for improvement. Only two suggestions, WiFi reception is poor Fishing, if there were more varieties of fish in the lake I.e. roach and tench it would be very much appreciated. These two small suggestions reflect how much we appreciate and enjoy Domaine Thank you

Accommodation review:

Pitches are spacious well maintained

9.2/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Yvonne and Steve

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Chalet Confortable

Season:
Summer

Another pleasant break

Overall review:

Beautifully landscaped site. Very friendly, welcoming and hard-working owners and staff. Indoor bathing option for cooler days.

Accommodation review:

Spacious cabin with delightful aspect and all necessary equipment.

10/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

David

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Chalet Familial

Season:
Autumn

September2019

Overall review:

Area and country walks from campsite

9.6/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Linda

Stay type:
OAP couple

Season:
Autumn

French trip

Overall review:

The friendly accommodating owners. The relaxed atmosphere around the site. The landscape of the site. Pool area. Happy hour. Friendly welcome.

Limited choice of fresh produce in the shop.

Accommodation review:

Ability to place camping car on the pitch to sit us. Owner very helpful with suggestions

8.5/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Peter n Sarah

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Chalet Sympathique

Season:
Autumn

Enjoyable Stay

Overall review:

The campsite has good amenities, slowly shutting down for winter.

We had the disabled chalet and found the bed very low, even for an able bodied couple. Windows could do with fly screen so can leave windows open.

Accommodation review:

The space and layout.

Nowhere to sit and relax inside living area apart from the dining table and chairs.

8.9/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Meals
user

Bathchap

Stay type:
OAP couple

Season:
Summer

Back again and the place is better

Overall review:

Site management is much improved under the new owners, friendly and professional.

Wi-fi however remains poor, a slow service only around the bar is something that urgently needs improving if you are to continue to satisfactorily compete with similar camp sites

Accommodation review:

A busy site is a product of good management standards.....it was very busy when we arrived!

The distance from the sanitation block of Pitch B (this was the only available pitch that would accommodate our large caravan). We took that pitch with help of the owner (the person initially on reception did not offer the same level of assistance) otherwise we would have left.

8.4/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Geoff

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
4-pers. static caravan

Season:
Autumn

A lovely relaxing place to be

Overall review:

Francois and all the staff

Poor wi fi connection

Accommodation review:

The space for quiet relaxation The friendliness and helpful team Something to do if you need it like pétanque and other games the bar and restaurant

The noisy parrot

9.8/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Ian King

Stay type:
On your own

Season:
Summer

Happy

Overall review:

The pitch, the cleanliness. The toilets and showers were very good

Sadly the sauna wasn’t working nor was the steam room.

Accommodation review:

Location on the site was good.

8.6/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Mike & Sue

Stay type:
OAP couple

Season:
Summer

2019 stay

Overall review:

The indoor pool and sauna

No

Accommodation review:

No TV in chalet

9.4/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

J Martin

Stay type:
On your own

Accommodation:
Chalet Simple

Season:
Summer

Relaxing stay

Overall review:

The site is quiet and has a very relaxing feel, the water slides are excellent.

Accommodation review:

Nice and quiet. Espresso coffee machine was a welcome extra.

9/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Phillips

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Pitches

Season:
Summer

Short stay

Overall review:

Peaceful and quiet

9.2/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Ferran

Stay type:
Family with teenager(s)

Accommodation:
Pitches

Season:
Summer

Jolie

Overall review:

Aaaaaaaa

9/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Swimming
user

The Ginger Bare

Stay type:
On your own

Accommodation:
Nature Tent

Season:
Summer

Second Time Here

Overall review:

Site is peaceful and attractive. Excellent facilities, especially the indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sauna and steam room. Well-situated for the Dordogne and its attractions, but for those wanting something less touristy, there is plenty to see there is plenty to see around the Lot-et-Garrone.

The shower/toilet blocks could do with being modernised, as they are showing their age a bit.

Accommodation review:

The tents are great value for money as you get lots (and I mean LOTS) of space. They are also very well-equipped.

The furniture could be more comfortable. I'd recommend taking some cushions with you, as the sun-loungers and benches are hard.

8.6/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
user

Albert

Stay type:
Young couple

Accommodation:
Pitches

Season:
Summer

Nice place, quiet and friendly

Overall review:

The space of the pitch, the staff, instalations, swiming pool.

Nothing

8.6/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Christian

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Pitches

Season:
Summer

We will come back

Overall review:

The relaxed atmosphere and no textiles walking around.

Poor wi-fi. Used my own, but coverage is bad countryside in France.

Accommodation review:

Good space around pitch.

I would never used the motorhome pitches near tennis in summertime. Glad I got a regular pitch.

8.4/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Michal

Stay type:
With friends

Accommodation:
Nature Tent

Season:
Summer

Holiday in heaven

Overall review:

Freedom, friendly atmosphere

Accommodation review:

Big space

9.9/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Eddachen

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
6-pers. static caravan

Season:
Summer

The best place in world

Overall review:

It is calm. The food at the restaurant is excellent, the stuff is very friendly

---

Accommodation review:

The place where it stands, very clean, all what you need

---

9.6/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Activities & Events
  • Swimming
user

mike whitehead

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Chalet Familial

Season:
Summer

3 night stay

Overall review:

Hospitality, facilities,cabin

Difficult for disabled to get in and out of main pool

Accommodation review:

Everything

Needed aircon as 36 degrees

9.9/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Swimming
user

Chris and Fanchon Sutton

Stay type:
OAP couple

Season:
Summer

Thank you for your hospitality

Overall review:

Beautiful site and friendly reception

Having to wait for electricity hook-up but realise tat is not your fault - Historical problem

Accommodation review:

Plenty of space

Too far from main amenities

7.7/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Smooth Naturist

Stay type:
Young couple

Accommodation:
6-pers. static caravan

Season:
Summer

First time and it won't be the last

Overall review:

I liked the friendliness of the owners and the team. The setting was lovely and green but woodland walks were a bit short. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Nice to have Dutch snacks available. I enjoyed the wine tasting and the Tuesday market. The indoor pool was good. Grouping the same accommodation type in the same area means customers won't be able to experience different parts of the site.

It wasn't quite the high season, so it was a little quiet and lacking in atmosphere. Disappointing that the water slides weren't available, as it was the main reason for booking Laborde. The swimming pool was rather small. More paths leading to the mobile homes needed. Not all of us like walking on grass The lacking of wifi apart from the terrace was a bit inconvenient, even though we did get used to it.

Accommodation review:

It was spacious and fine for a week or two. The setting was nice, not too close and not too far apart from other buildings.

No ice tray, which was odd. Wooden loungers were a good idea, but got very uncomfortable quite quickly. The slopes got a bit tiring

9.3/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

D Evans

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Chalet Confortable

Season:
Summer

June holiday

Overall review:

Clean site, helpful staff. Lovely grounds

An observation that the flumes were not open. Although not the main season additional evening activities would be pleasant. The BBQ was good giving us a chance to mix.

Accommodation review:

Size and facilities

Being perhaps over critical one extra outside chain. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would like to return. We will give a positive response to our naturist friends.

9.1/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

T&P

Stay type:
Young couple

Accommodation:
Chalet Confortable

Season:
Spring

Great venue

Overall review:

Beautiful setting, surrounded by wonderful countryside.

We like the Dutch people very much but wanted to holiday in France! (This is little Holland).

Accommodation review:

Space internally and externally. (There were only two of us).

No

8.8/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Activities & Events
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Morrison

Stay type:
Young couple

Season:
Summer

Excellent

Overall review:

Every thing

Accommodation review:

Plenty space

9.9/10

  • Value
  • Reception
  • Services & Equipment
  • Accommodation
  • Comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Region
  • Meals
  • Swimming
user

Peter

Stay type:
OAP couple

Accommodation:
Chalet Sympathique

Season:
Spring

Laborde Experience

Overall review:

Friendliness of the staff and new owners, such a relaxed atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble. Brilliant coffee machine and unusually for France a kettle. A great holiday, he sauna and indoor pool are great. Still too early in year for outdoor swimming. Plenty of room between units. Thanks for a great stay

Luckily we took zero gravity chairs so we could use them in the chalet as armchairs as there were no comfortable chairs for long spells of relaxing. The actual satnav grid reference would be useful on paperwork, I don't remember seeing it. However, the site is really well signposted once you get to within about five miles from it in all directions

Accommodation review:

We were upgraded because my wife's lack of mobility meant she could not cope with the hillside location of the mobile homes. Francois re-assigned us to the purpose built easy access chalet which was on the flat part of the site and was very comfortable. Because our visit was early season the restaurant was not open but there was usually a daily special available and always snacks and fries. The quality of this was always good. I only marked it 9 because the restaurant was closed until our last night. We ate there that night and it was good. We had a great time and will return.

Would like to see easier access to the mobile homes as they are on a hillside. Plans are in hand to improve access but having only just taken over it can't all be done at once.

123